Grilled Peaches

So I have another peach recipe, because there’s tons of them around and I need to use ours up before they go bad. There’s lots of recipes for grilled peaches floating around, but I’ve never tried them so I went with the easiest version I could possibly do. I’d love to play around with spicing them up. I also think these could be sliced and put on a salad, with some spring mix, cucumber, bacon, and bocconcini.

An update on my CrossFit adventures: I finished my fundamental classes on Tuesday and I’ve been going to normal workouts. Basically I’m sore all the time but it is lovely. It’s only been two weeks but I can feel a difference in my arms and glutes. And I can completely see how people get addicted to it, with a new workout every day. Basically it’s just great.

This recipe makes 1 serving, but can easily be doubled, or quadrupled, or whatever you need.

IMG_0422 IMG_0413

Ingredients:

  • 1 large peach (firm enough not to fall apart on the BBQ, not so firm that its hard)
  • 1 tsp butter, melted in the microwave
  1. Preheat the BBQ on medium-high heat.
  2. Slice the peach in half and remove the pit.
  3. Place each peach half, slice side down, in the butter to coat the one side so it won’t stick to the BBQ.
  4. Place the peach halves, butter side down, on the BBQ.
  5. Let them cook for 5 minutes, or until there are grill marks and the peach is starting to get soft.
  6. Remove from the BBQ and top with vanilla frozen yogurt.
Leave a Reply

