Tuna Salad Lettuce Wraps

This week has just been one big struggle to stay cool. Does anyone have any big exciting plans heading in to the long weekend? I, personally, will be working most of the weekend, but hopefully I’ll get to spend some of it out on the deck with a radler in one hand and The Kite Runner in the other. Somehow I haven’t read it until now and it’s so captivating! It just sucks you in and doesn’t let you go! I’m also debating starting to watch Outlander, since I’ve read the first two books, but I think parts of it might be a little too graphic for me to get through. And also I might kinda neglect everything else and that wouldn’t be good. Thoughts?

In other news, I’m checking out a crossfit gym in Stratford next week and I’m really excited about it! I’ve always wanted to try it, and it’s another way to work physical activity into my life. Stay tuned to hear how that goes.

These Tuna Salad Lettuce Wraps were born out of a need for something for lunch that didn’t involve heat. Also, I had lettuce and green onions to use up. Yes. We STILL have green onions. I am working them into at least one meal a day, normally two at this point.

This recipe makes 4 small wraps, or 2 servings.

IMG_0371 IMG_0372

Ingredients:

  • 1 170g can of tuna
  • 4 medium-sized lettuce leaves
  • 2/3 cup sliced cherry tomatoes
  • 1/3 cup sliced green onions
  • 1/2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp light mayonnaise
  1. In a bowl, combine the tuna, cherry tomatoes, onions, lemon juice, and mayo, and mix until everything is evenly combined.
  2. Divide the tuna salad into four and portion onto lettuce leaves.
  3. Roll up and chow down!
Leave a Reply

