Cucumber and Egg Toast

This post is less a recipe and more instructions for assembly since this toast was so easy and so straight forward.

Have any of you guys ever done Blogilates or Pop Pilates? I think I’ve gotten kind of addicted to them. Cassey Ho is so upbeat and happy all the time and the music is just so fun. I think there’s a lot of messages in the videos about bikini bodies and looking good for a certain dress or whatever, but there’s also good ones about “sculpting your best body, no matter what that looks like” that make me less frustrated. I’m a big believer that a bikini body is any body that has a bikini on it, regardless of size or shape. She’s also really taking a stand against body shaming, which is something I think needs to be focused on more. While I could never follow her meal plans (but if that works for you, then go ahead), I do love that she plans out all the workouts for the month and all I have to do is follow along and get my butt kicked.

This recipe serves 1 person, and is great for an easy breakfast, light lunch, dinner, or whatever meal you need it for. I made it for lunch the other day, without planning on putting it on the blog, but it looked so nice on the blue plate and was so tasty that I figure it needed to make an appearance. And then I made it again this morning and ate it for breakfast.

IMG_0330

Ingredients:

  • 1 slice whole wheat or multi-grain bread
  • 1/2 tbsp herb and garlic light cream cheese
  • 6-9 thin slices of cucumber (depends how big your toast and cucumber are)
  • 1/4 tsp margarine or butter
  • 1 egg
  1. Toast the bread in a toaster.
  2. In the meantime, fry the egg using the least amount of margarine or butter possible.
  3. When the bread is done toasting, spread it with the cream cheese and top with the cucumber slices.
  4. Top with the egg and chow down.
One thought on “Cucumber and Egg Toast

Leave a Reply

