Chocolate-Banana Overnight Oats

First off, I’m super excited this morning because I found a way to make nice little graphics for the blog! I found Canva this morning and it is so easy to use! I’m sure normal people don’t get distracted from making breakfast by figuring out how to make pictures of food look pretty, but that’s ok. I know this graphic isn’t super fancy, but I’m pumped to be able to play around with Canva and create graphics for each post. Leave a comment here or on Facebook and let me know what you think!

The last week, I’ve been on a theme with breakfasty recipes, so I figured I’d finish that off this week before next week’s Local Food Week. These oats are awesome because they take five minutes of prep the night (or day) before and then you have breakfast ready to go in the morning! I made these last Saturday morning before going to work at a wedding and when I woke up late the next morning for a staff meeting, it was so handy to have breakfast already set! I ate mine cold, but you could heat them up if you want. Since we are moving into summer, it’s always nice to have a recipe that doesn’t actually involve any cooking or heat.

This recipe makes one serving.

Chocolate-Banana vernight Oats!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 medium ripe banana
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup quick oats
  • 3/4 cup skim milk
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 2 tsp cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  1. In a jar, or another container that will be airtight, mash the banana and peanut butter together using a fork. Add the oats and mash to combine.
  2. Add the milk and to remove any clumps or chunks.
  3. Stir in the chia seeds, cocoa powder, and vanilla.
  4. Seal the jar or container and place in the fridge for at least 8 hours. Overnight oats can be left in the fridge for up to 3 days.
  5. Grab a spoon in the morning and chow down!
One thought on “Chocolate-Banana Overnight Oats

Leave a Reply

